Ricky Martin Tells The World What We Already Knew!!

Since it’s Spring,I guess Ricky Martin decided to give his closet one thorough ass cleaning!

Ricky Martin has admitted that he is gay!! Who knew?

Well,practically everybody that has heard of Ricky Martin knew that!! If he said that he was addicted to women like Tiger Woods & Jesse James apparently are,I would have been astounded that I was so wrong about him.

But,Ricky Martin’s revelation only confirmed everyone’s suspicions.

Here’s more from The Rolling Stone:

After years of speculation over his sexual orientation, Ricky Martin has come out of the closet in a posting on his official website (via TMZ). In a lengthy note to his fans published in Spanish and English, Martin says writing his memoirs got him “very close to my truth” and that hiding his sexuality any longer would “indirectly diminish the glow that my kids here born with,” referring to his twin sons, who were born in 2008 to a surrogate mother.

“These years in silence and reflection made me stronger and reminded me that acceptance has to come from within and that this kind of truth gives me the power to conquer emotions I didn’t even know existed,” he writes, addressing inevitable questions about why he didn’t reveal his sexuality earlier.

In an August 1999 Rolling Stone cover story, Martin spoke about past loves and rumors that he wasn’t straight:

You know, the bigger you get, the more people talk about you. You’ve been frank about saying your music appeals to everybody, men and women. Maybe as a result of that there’ve been some rumors flying around about your sexuality.
Well, this is show business. It’s a lot of fantasy. You can fantasize whatever you want to be. You can fantasize however you want to [laughs]. Go for it. Be free about it. I’m not too concerned with what people say about me. You can think whatever you want. I know what I am, my beliefs, what I like and don’t like. As I just said, I have the need someday to have a family. And that’s something I’m going to go for. The people I care about know me. I’m happy.”(End of Excerpt) Read more here.

fv=%26rel%3D0%26border%3D0%26]

2 Comments

Filed under Celebrities, Sexual Reasons, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ricky Martin Tells The World What We Already Knew!!

  1. Everyone has a right to his privacy but is really was quite noticeable that he is not heterosexual.

  2. Dora

    I guess it wasn’t that obvious to me until about a year or two ago when he was on Jimmy Kimmel. Actually, it could have been wishful thinking on my part or possible that it didn’t really matter. What’s that called, oh yes, unconditional love or attraction. Now that I know, I’m hoping it helps others to accept themselves and that he serves as a good role model for the many who are harassed, bullied and tormented. I still get confused about his story now when he mentioned on Univision that he was in love with Alejandra Guzman but she broke his heart. I mean if he knew he was “different” at 4 or 5 years old, it’s confusing. I guess I’ll have to read his book, “Me” to understand further.

Leave a Reply

