The Infight On The Right:Meghan McCain’s “Beef With Ann Coulter”!

I didn’t care for John or Cindy McCain that much before,during,or after the election.I didn’t pay much attention to either one of their daughters,either. Now,one of them has made me take notice.I gotta say that I like how brutally frank & honest Meghan McCain is. She’s not scripted,like most Republican women.How shocking! The GOP needs more people like her if they expect to appeal to a younger generation. She brings a much needed edge to the party. Her style  is a little prim mixed with rocker-girl chic.

Meghan McCain has got some pretty sound advice for the GOP,too! And even though she didn’t say so, I think she knows that Michael Steele & Bobby Jindal are not the future of the party.Neither one of them is even remotely cool & they are about as stale & stoic as Newt Gingrich or Pat Buchanan!They might as well be two old white guys because they bring nothing fresh or new to the party!

Plus,they have no spine. I like Meghan McCain because she seems to state what she really feels. The GOP would be wise to heed some of her advice.What she said about Republicans & Ann Coulter was the realest talk ever! Here’s an excerpt from what she wrote on The Daily Beast:

It is no secret that being a Republican isn’t the most hip political stance a person can take right now. President Obama has successfully established himself as the hippest politician around. You know you’re big when Katy Perry wears a dress with your face on it to host the MTV Europe Music Awards.

To my fellow Republicans: I’m sorry, I wish I could be more positive about the current “hipness” of our party. But being a Republican is about as edgy as Donny Osmond. Granted, being “hip” is not a reason to join a political party, or a reason to agree with its ideals. But it is a way to get the attention of a generation—or, more specifically, my generation.

To make matters worse, certain individuals continue to perpetuate negative stereotypes about Republicans. Especially Republican women. Who do I feel is the biggest culprit? Ann Coulter. I straight up don’t understand this woman or her popularity. I find her offensive, radical, insulting, and confusing all at the same time. But no matter how much you or I disagree with her, the cult that follows Coulter cannot be denied. She is a New York Times best-selling author and one of the most notable female members of the Republican Party. She was one of the headliners at the recent CPAC conference (but when your competition is a teenager who has a dream about the Republican Party and Stephen Baldwin, it’s not really saying that much).

Coulter could be the poster woman for the most extreme side of the Republican Party. And in some ways I could be the poster woman for the opposite. I consider myself a progressive Republican, but here is what I don’t get about Coulter: Is she for real or not? Are some of her statements just gimmicks to gain publicity for her books or does she actually believe the things she says? Does she really believe all Jewish people should be “perfected” and become Christians?”(End of Excerpt) Read the rest here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Funny Reasons, Political Reasons

Leave a Reply

